Geofencing is a convenient feature for Teamgo Users, enabling automatic sign-in and sign-out when users enter or leave a polygon fence or a 60-meter area around your location's map pin. This technology uses GPS and other location-based services to create a virtual boundary, streamlining the check-ins and check-outs.
Requirements
The Pass Visitor Sign In app, available on iOS or Android, is needed to use the feature.
In addition, your company admin would need to give specific user groups the "Check-in using contactless" permission.
We highly recommend setting a fence around your location. Please check this guide: https://help.teamgo.co/en/articles/16303161-configure-location-settings-in-teamgo
Initial check-in is required — The user must check in to a location at least once (via dashboard or contactless). After the first check-in at a sign-in point, the system will remember the user for future geofencing.
If, after the previous step, geofencing still does not automatically check in the User, toggle geofencing off and back on while within the fence; the User will be checked in, and it should work fine moving forward.
Turning on the Geofencing Feature on the Pass App
Install and log in to the Pass Visitor Sign In app
Under the My Pass tab, click Edit, and then toggle "Enable geofencing tracking" on
“Always” location permission is required — The app must have background location access set to “Always” (not “While Using”). The app will prompt for this when enabling geofence tracking.
Guidelines
The default geofence radius is 60 meters if only a point on a map and not a fence is specified
Polygon geofences are supported — If a location has a boundary polygon configured in the Teamgo dashboard, that shape is used instead of the circular radius. The address point and radius are only used when no polygon exists
When the device enters the geofence zone (within the radius or inside the polygon), the app triggers a check-in notification or automatic sign-in
When the device leaves the geofence zone, the app triggers a check-out. This is automatic if the user is currently signed in at that location; otherwise, a notification is sent to prompt manual check-out


